Viz Media will publish three Demon Slayer novels

Viz Media has announced the publication of three novels based on the hit anime series. demon slayer Later this year.

RELATED: Demon Slayer Season 3 Posters Confirm Swordsmith Village Arc Anime

The three novels — The flower of happiness, One-winged butterflyand signs of the wind – will be released in the fall and will see Aya Yajima write all three of them. All three novels have already been published in Japan within the past two years, with signs of the wind launching in July 2020. However, to celebrate the recently announced third season of the series, Viz Media is ready to deliver them to fans in North America.

Last week, Ufotable announced that a third season was on the way. demon slayer Season 3 will focus on the Swordsmith Village arc and will see the return of the main cast with director Haruo Sotozaki and chief animation director Akira Matsushima. No release date has yet been set for the show, but two character posters have been revealed.

RELATED: Demon Slayer Entertainment District Arc Will Get An Extended Finale

demon slayer began as a manga series written and illustrated by Koyoharu Gotouge. It was serialized in Weekly Shonen Jump from February 2016 to May 2020. The anime was also adapted into a video game by CyberConnect2 titled Demon Slayer: The Hinokami Chronicles. Crunchyroll and Funimation are streaming the series with Funimation carrying a dubbed version as well.

About Karren Campbell

Check Also

Disney Books will publish a series of graphic novels on Filipino mythology – Manila Bulletin

Filipino author and illustrator Tori Tadiar is set to introduce the world to Filipino folklore …